Well hello to all you out there in blogging world!

I am glad you made it over to SilverScreenStories, or the Reel Deal for short. Here I hope to share with you my knowledge and love of film. I love all kinds of films, but I do believe the classics are and always will be the best.

There are a lot of films out there to wade through. This blog will feature the very best of Old Hollywood, from Hitchcock to Hepburn.

I owe my love of classic films to a good friend of mine who pushed many a Judy Garland and Mickey Rooney film into my hands. My dad and I also have sat down and watched classic war movies together. Today, our schedules are crazy so we watch them when we can and usually discuss them over email.

In fact, who doesn’t have a crazy schedule these days? But what better way to unwind than with a great film?!

So ladies and gents, grab the couch and butter popcorn and get ready to laugh, cry, sing, and fall in love with Hollywood’s Golden Age.

